Making a 3 month absence story short!

If you come often to my blog, you noticed my absence. If it is your first time, it is my hope you will come more often.

The last three months had several set back that ended up keeping me away, making sense to put the blog on hold.

Did I loose interest? A bit.

Did I need some time off? For sure.

Did I miss it? Very much.

Sometimes you just need to get away, you know what I mean? I had to reset, reestablish the course I wanted to take in this blogging-journey. So let me give you a short summary of what went on while I was gone.

In April…

  

My computer got stolen, my Mom came home with a health problem, my relationship with my boyfriend was a mess and I was desperately looking for a job and not able to find one.nIn the middle of all of this, the last thing in my mind was creating posts on my iPad.
Inspiration? 0%

In May…

  

I went from being ridiculously unemployed to having three jobs. 
Translation requests were piling up, I was doing some creative writing for a magazine and started as a content manager for an online newspaper in Portugal.
My working day would start at 9am and end at 11pm13h of work served straight up Monday to Friday.
The upside of this period?
My Mom was better and went back home. My relationship improved significantly and my boyfriend was my support, a loving one. And, inspite of being exhausted I got to experience wonderful things and see a hope-filled path opening up in front of me.
Inspiration? 50%
  

In June…

  

The middle of the year started in New York City. Could it be any better? Not for me, that’s for sure.
Work wise I feel happy and hopeful about what the future will bring.
Relationship wise, yep, there are twitches and adjustments that need to be made but we are both committed in making them and love has been present.
And family wise… Well that is the reason I came to NY: to give my sister all the love she deserves in a fantastic transition period of her life.

Inspiration? Back!

I have said this before and say it again: take the time to stop, to breathe, and more, to catch up with your soul.

I did. Thanks to that you will be reading more of me

I am glad you stayed,

Petra

  

