Style: One dress. Two looks.

I know I have been pretty absent the last few weeks, but the piles of colorful clothes in every corner of my house have swallowed me. It is all about washing, drying, ironing and packing the tops, dresses, skirts, blouses, bikinis and everything I need to the upcoming trip. After all, we are talking 32 days here, that requires quite a good deal of planning and outfit selection. This made me think how important it is to make your looks versatile and easy to keep up with a busy and dynamic life.

One dress, two looks: Tube stripe dress

AIW4X_FullLook

Desk: Wood carved sunglasses by Skog, a brand I love and I will talk about soon. Flats by H&M. Bag by Bimba&Lola.
Dinner: Earrings by Parfois. Bracelet by H&M. Shoes by GUAVA, a fantastic Portuguese brand soon in the blog.

As you can see, it is not rocket science to make a simple dress work for different occasions. The good thing with a basic pallet is that you can easily add a touch of color and glam it up.

In this case the dress is by H&M, under 20 Eur, and the stripes and tube shape are trends to keep this season. If you are worried that the horizontal stripes will widen your “worry-areas”, the “frame” in the dress will solve that problem for you. Give it a go. It can’t hurt!

Follow me on Instagram @confashionista, Facebook Petra Confashionista
and Pinterest at ConFashionary by Petra Vaz
