Next stop… Africa: Luanda!

It is not the first time I have the pleasure to visit this wide and diverse continent. I have been there twice, Morocco and São Tomé. Both trips were under the romance umbrella and in both cases I can confirm that my expectations were exceeded. By far. Other than exploring new cultures, new languages, new colors I ended up exploring a new me.

This time, however, I am going to Luanda, Angola where my parents have been living for the past 4.5 years. More, where my parents were born. So the expectation is, undoubtedly, high.

On the 21st of December, I will leave a wintery Lisbon to arrive at a summery Luanda, returning on 31st January, after a little over a month in a different part of the globe, in a different season, in a different reality.

Just what I needed.

But it will not be just fun and games, or beach and sun. Wherever I go, fashion is always part of the plans. This trip will not be any different. Actually, part of the plan is to proactively contact Angolan Fashion Designers to establish a healthy communication and lasting partnerships.

So, feel free to get in touch with me, in case I don’t get in touch with you first!

Luanda, see you soon!

Follow and Contact me on Instagram @confashionista, Facebook Petra Confashionista

and Pinterest at ConFashionary by Petra Vaz

