Dressed for FW14/15 in… Balmain

Balmain Ready-to-Wear FW14/15 collection is definitely one of those that keeps you wishing. With an intricate design, extremely detail oriented, combining knit with fur, leather and animal prints, this was one of the collections that impressed me the most and that, in my point of view, expressed the most significant evolution of FW13/14 and SS14 trends. 

There is a certain feel of armour, of ancient powerful women. I thought of Greek goddesses, Xena, the Warrior Princess, Wonder Woman and all these fighters yet victorious feminine figures that, one way or another are part of our imaginary. 

A powerful collection for the powerful woman envisioned by the house of Balmain and the creative designer Olivier Rousteing. My absolute favorite looks, however, are these.

The colors, the details, the flattering shape to the feminine figure. So my secret wish for this Winter? That, like magic, one of these looks would land at my door step and I could proudly walk out, dress for the Fall in Balmain.

Follow me on Instagram @confashionista, Facebook Petra Confashionista

and Pinterest at ConFashionary by Petra Vaz

 

