Photography: Tribal by Sebastian Kim

The Vietnamese born, half-Korean and half-Chinese, the presently NYC based photographer Sebastian Kim is one you can’t ignore. Shooting for top brands and top magazines, his work is everywhere. With a strong photographic voice and very personal imagery making, his work is eye-catching and inspiring from every angle you look at. I have been following his work for a while and wanted to share with you one of my favorite photo shoots for Vogue Australia – August 2014 Issue.

The tribal inspiration translated into a high fashion approach in saturated colors and beautiful b&w has a strength and power that speaks loudly to my fashion photography aesthetic.

VAustralia_Aug14_1 VAustralia_Aug14_2 VAustralia_Aug14_3 VAustralia_Aug14_5 VAustralia_Aug14_6

I invite you to check a great interview by The Ground Magazine here.

 Follow me on Instagram @confashionista, Facebook Petra Confashionista

and Pinterest at ConFashionary by Petra Vaz

 

