Wang x H&M | Preview Report

Alexander Wang joined the list of designers that have partnered with H&M. One day before the world launch, Lisbon Flagship Store organized a Collection Preview for the Press, and I had the pleasure to attend.

It is arguable how much value these partnerships add to the H&M and the designers, there are different opinions on the matter. However, and for this specific collection, my opinion is two thumbs up. It was a smart and successful partnership. Wang’s sporty elegant line fits perfectly with the identity of H&M.

H&M Portugal  has been making a serious effort towards strengthening the image of a brand that is much more than the basic affordable shop. This partnership and yesterday’s event, clearly show how successful their approach has been.

Now, what about the collection?

For my own style is too sporty, still, if you are anything like me, the moment you touch the pieces you are sold. The quality of the fabrics, how everything is so beautifully made is certainly impressive. Here are some photos from my Instagram.

This is what I went for: the Wang top, supper fitted and very sexy. Very me! Even “my” kitty loved it.

If you have hit the stores today, what did you get?

Petra

Follow me on Instagram @confashionista, Facebook Petra Confashionista and Pinterest at ConFashionary by Petra Vaz.

 

