#PortugalFashion Day 2 | Part 3 | Daniela Barros & Hugo Costa

The day came to an end with the following designers:

DANIELA BARROS

As much as I love national fashion and national designers, I have to admit I love to see a collection where there is an European or Asian feel to what is behind the inspiration of the designer. For me that was the case with Daniela Barros. A clean, urban, yet classy and elegant collection that captured a soft boyish style combined with what reminds me of asian designers. 

Clean and straight cuts, soft palette and a balanced amount of details that kept each garment interesting without being too much. One of my favorite things, like so many other people I believe, where her clutchs and backpacks. Elegant, modern and well fitted for the entire look the designer wanted to portray.

DanielaBarros_Clutch1

I have to admit I was not that familiar with her work, but I am looking forward to seeing what will she bring over the next collections. For now, I am focusing on this one and the result, the styling, the clean design did make my cup of tea.

PF_Day2_DanielaBarros

Pallet: white, beige, black
Fabrics:  no information available at the time of publishing (to be updated if possible)
Shoes: Consult WTFShoes Official Page and Facebook for photos and details.

HUGO COSTA

Simple. Practical. Adaptable. These would be my first words to describe the collection. As I saw them coming down the runway I could think of ways the tops or bottoms could be combined with other pieces. There were also the bags and backpacks to enrich the casual vision of this collection.

One of the things I find essential in these collections, which was present in Hugo Costa’s, is how wearable the pieces are. He did not lose sight of this being a ready-to-wear fashion collection and, therefore, it is important to see how we will wear it.

What I liked less were some details, like the ruffles in one of the shirts and the big print flowers. Found myself wondering who will wear that? Then again, I might be wrong. Final note: work well done, Hugo Costa and fantastic work on the shoes, designed by himself. Take a look.

PF_Day2_HugoCosta

Pallet: white, red/burgundy, grey and black
Fabrics:  no information available at the time of publishing (to be updated if possible)
Shoes: by the designer. Consult WTFShoes Official Page and Facebook for photos and details.
NOTE: There were no available photos of Anabela Baldaque’s runway show at the time of this post. Check my facebook page for the video.
Day 3 is about to start and I will keep you informed through videos and photos on my Instagram @confashionista and Facebook page Petra Confashionista. You can also check and follow WTFShoes and WTFFashion Facebook pages to see more and different photos.
If I were you, I would be checking in all the time.
