#PortugalFashion… Here I come!

It has been a busy week but finally I get to take the train to beautiful Porto and enjoy the fashion scene in a city that is so special to me. /Foi uma semana intensa e atarefada, mas chegou a hora de apanhar o comboio e seguir com destino ao Porto, uma cidade que me encanta. 

Train trips have always been quite special to me, and the longer the better. Oddly enough, and in spite of the things I need to get done in the next few hours while I am heading up north, it still feels like time off from the buzz of the last few days. /Desde sempre que viajar de comboio se tornou algo especial. O mais estranho é que apesar de ter de aproveitar o tempo da viagem para fazer várias coisas, esta viagem continua a saber-me a pausa, a descanso do reboliço dos últimos dias.  

I am curious and excited to see what our designers, both young ones and well established ones, have to offer. My promise to you?/Estou bastante curiosa para saber o que os novos designers e os reconhecidos mestres têm preparado para nos mostrar. O que é vos prometo?

That I will keep you updated on what I see, what I love and, every now and then, what makes my heart stop, my brain feels like it is about to explode and not in a positive way – if there is ever a positive way to have your brain exploding. So keep visiting and following./Que não vos vou deixar perder pitada! Vou partilhar o que vejo e gosto e aquilo que me deixa de boca aberta e queixo caído pelas razões opostas. Por isso vai valer a pena passar por aqui nos próximos dias!

Love, Petra

p.s. this is me making silly faces. if you are wondering, yes, people are staring!/p.s. aqui estou eu a fazer caretas e sim, as pessoas estão a olhar e a pensar que sou maluquinha.

FOLLOW THE CONFASHIONARY ON INSTAGRAM, TWITTER and FACEBOOK

