#LisbonFashionWeek LEGACY : Day 2

My friends always ask me how much fun am having at Fashion Week. I smile and explain that this is the type of fun that goes hand in hand with work, beautiful and inspiring, but work.

The second day at Moda Lisboa is always intense. I run from to runway show to runway show and, like in one of the Matrix movies, my brain quickly captures and processes every information on fabrics, colors, prints, trends, styling…

On Day 2 we had: two international participants CHRISTOPHE SAUVAT – very colorful and ethnic prints – and MICHAL SZULC – fantastic tailored coats – a swimwear collection by CIA. MARITIMA – to take our minds off the rain outside and takes us back to beach summery days -, a strong menswear line by RICARDO ANDREZ and a tennis inspired line by CARLOS GIL made part of the day.

The ones that impressed me the mo stand about whom I will write individual posts were, with no surprise, the elegant point of view for menswear suits in soft colors and prints by MIGUEL VIEIRA MAN, the sweet palette and maxi dresses with perfect shoes by LUÍS CARVALHO and the poetry that is always part of any and every FILIPE FAÍSCA collection, this time with the interesting new piece by Joana Vasconcelos. right at the center of the runway.

Now it is time to enjoy the last day of Portuguese vision for next Spring-Summer.

Check PORTUGAL CONFIDENTIAL for live photos of each designer and my Instagram and Facebook Page.

20141012-155934-57574966.jpg

