#LisbonFashionWeek LEGACY – Day 1: Ricardo Preto

One of the things that draws me closer to Ricardo Preto work and collections is how passionate he is about them. Every single piece is carefully and meticulously thought of and created. That alone makes appreciate him as a designer

Ricardo Preto | Summer 2015 | ModaLisboa - Legacy

For the SS15 Season, Ricardo brought to us  not only a collection but a vision of warriors and that was translated into the fabric choice, the camouflage print and the fringes on the side of the pants and tops, which reminded me of cowboys.

I have to say, thought, that this was not a truly Spring-Summer collection for me due to the majority of the palette choice. This will always be a struggle for me, I realize. Burgundy or Cerize, dark blue are colors that do not translate Summer to me. Nevertheless, that alone did not prevent me from enjoying the collection.

A solid plus were in the tops and dresses. Nicely tailored and with a great fit, they moved with the body making the female silhouette very elegant – an eternal strong point of this designer’s work.

 

What I strongly disliked were the round circles embellishing the pockets was. I found it distracting and a disfavor to how delicate and light some of the fabrics were.

Ricardo Preto has been around and will still be around, bringing us more of his very feminine vision. I cannot wait to see more of it!

FOLLOW CLOSELY THESE 3 DAYS OF PORTUGUESE FASHION WITH THE CONFASHIONARY ON:

INSTAGRAM, TWITTER, FACEBOOK and PORTUGAL CONFIDENTIAL

All photography rights belong to Moda Lisboa

