Weekend: Reading at the Beach

Even though everyone says that print magazines are an endagered species (click to read), I keep on buying them, collecting them even. I also keep on wanting to become a real fashion journalist writing for a Fashion magazine.

You see, I love reading them from cover to cover, checking the quality of the paper and printed images, “feeling” the writing style and, the absolute favorite, the inspiring Editor’s letter. The way I see it, it sets the tone of the magazine. And it should be so. Ultimately, the Editor is the voice of the Issue and it has to be a beautiful, clear and strong one.

WeekendRead_OpenMags

M family knows about this so they keep on bringing me mags from anywhere in the world. This summer, my Sister brought me 3 beautiful US Vogues. So, guess what? That is exactly what I will be reading today, while enjoying the sun in one of Algarve’s beautiful beaches.

Leaving my dear books at home, these are the ladies I am carrying with me: Miss Porter and Miss Vogue!

A new post on Porter Magazine will be coming up soon. As for the US August Vogue, the fabulous Mario Testino and gorgeous Blake Lively deserve to have this fall, ethnic and glamorous editorial shared.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

What will you be reading today?

Share you top summer reads on TheConfashionary FB page Here.

Have a great weekend,

Love

Petra

FOLLOW THECONFASHIONARY ON FACEBOOKPINTERESTINSTAGRAM AND TWITTER

