Vintage Oscar Collection

Yes, I know, two posts in a row on The Oscars might seem too much, but trust me this one is well worth it.

Costume design, clothes, shapes and dresses that capture the beauty of the shining starts wearing them and that portrayed the actress inside the woman. With a beautiful selection of images, The Oscars official website brings to us these jewels that made me smile and wish that one day I could wear a dress like these.

Elizabeth Taylor in Rhapsody

Elizabeth Taylor in Rhapsody

Liza Minnelli in New York, New York

Liza Minnelli in New York, New York

Jessica Lange in King Kong

Jessica Lange in King Kong

Esther Williams in Easy to Love

Esther Williams in Easy to Love

Anne Baxter in Paris Story

Anne Baxter in Paris Story

Vivien Leigh in Gone with the Wind

Vivien Leigh in Gone with the Wind

Because I love all things vintage and I am in a warm up for a vintage weekend (the upcoming one, look out the post&photos) I am warming you up too.

Confashionista

In the featured image I give you Grace Kelly – Best Actress for “The Country Girl” – and Marlon Brando – Best Actor for “On the Waterfront” – in 1955.

Please check the gallery at Old School Hollywood Glamour at the Oscars in the NY Daily News.

 

 

 

