Beauty Tips | BB by Maybelline

For me the secret of a perfect foundation is:

Invisibility. No obvious The Mask face and a perfect blend with my own skin color.

Smoothness. Baby face, velvety look that makes the skin look healthy.

Hydration. No desert dry land marks as my skin is breaking.

But as you know from my old post Powders and Bronzers for the Summer I am more of a shimmering powder girl, but for the sake of me being your “one and only source on beauty gossip”, let me introduce you a somewhat oldie product but one that has been turning faces around the globe. Mine included!

Dream Fresh BB by Maybelline

Beauty_DreamFreshBB_2

BB creams combine skincare + makeup in 1 simple step

8-in-1 Skin Perfector:
• Blurs imperfections
• Brightens
• Evens skin tone
• Smoothes
• Hydrates
• Enhances
• Protects with SPF 30
• 0% oils and heavy ingredients

Most of us do not have a makeup artist at home when we wake up, so Maybelline ensures – once again – that looking beautiful is an easy task for every girl.

It comes in 5 tones, from Light 100 to Deep 140

Beauty_DreamFreshBB_6

 

My 3 little items are met and exceeded in this 8-item for only 8 Euros. Plus BB cream is incredibly easy to apply and blends perfectly with my skin. It doesn’t dry out as the day goes by and it does not get your hands, collar or scarf dirty. Check it below (mine is Medium 120):

Beauty_DreamFreshBB_8

To make the most of it and complete your look, I recommend some Shimmering Powder or Blush, the classic mascara and a simple pearly lip gloss to keep your look dreamy and fresh. All from Maybelline.

Beauty_DreamFreshBB_FinishingTouches

So, word of Confashionista: BB Cream by Maybelline works in all ways you need a foundation to work.

Final tip: try it in your forehead. Your hand skin color is most likely slightly different from your face and that is the little thing that will make the big difference in finding what suits you.

Now, if you have tried it, share your thoughts. If you haven’t, let me know when you do.

Watch the videos on the website!

 

