London Day 1 | Back to old loves

Whenever you arrive at a city you once loved it is, to me at least, like meeting an ex-boyfriend.

At first you are nervous with excitement; then, you over think what to wear for the moment you step out of the plain, and somehow you find yourself giggling, smiling at every single thing you have your eyes on. Again, that’s me at least.

I fell in love with London on my first visit in 2004 and had 15 days pretty much on my own to plan and decide where to go and what to do. It has been 8 years and I am now back. Like true love, it hits my heart and… makes me smile all the time.

First day was for the classics, sometimes sticking to tradition can be a good thing.

Oxford Street

Regent Street

Bond Street

and the wonderful Boots

The busy streets, the fake snow, the Christmas decor, the happy girls carrying along their Gucci, Louis Vuitton  Selfridge, Mulberry, Next, Zara, H&M, Superdry, Mango, Michael Kors, Donna Karan bags, were a clear reminder of why these streets are the center of an industry that ensures that wherever you go you can walk in style.

London, London… we might just be a perfect match!

