Summer/Fall Collection 2012 by Utrecht

Fashion, like Colors and Seasons, changes from one country to another. Since I moved to Utrecht I am experiencing a different type of Summer and a new type of early Autumn.

In the spirit of experiencing things that are new, I decided to add a third collection season to my 2012. This year we have the Summer-Fall Collection. It lasts 1-2 months and is exclusive to 2012.

The theme is City in Water. The pallet is all shades of green. The shapes and fabrics are the straight lines of the satin-like canals; the apple-round reds, the mandarin oranges and the sky blues on walls and rooftops; the square lines of the house boats and the circles, many, of the endless bikes. The models on the catwalk are mostly…Dutch; and similarly to the colors and shapes, their beauty comes in every hair type, eye color and height.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Utrecht is making my end of Summer and opening my senses to the start of Fall.

That makes it worthy of a Collection show!

Ladies and Gentleman, keep your eyes on the catwalk!

