Wednesday in Sequin

Sales are almost over and you will only find the rest of the rest. No point. Better save up for the upcoming season, as the new oranges and reds taking over the catwalks are remind us that autumn is a season of fire.

But in the end of the afternoon, the hot summer breeze invited me inside Zara‘s busy store right in Passeig de Gracia. Why not?

I always wanted a dress in sequin. I tried a few but never found the one that truly pleased me. Until I saw this one. My brain said “Naaa” but my fashion spirit that tends to see potential in hidden places said “Maybe…”. I gave it a try, for fun, it couldn’t hurt. And it didn’t. Brain and f-spirit met and with no confashions needed, I could bring my new love home with me.

If you read my blog you’ll notice this is not a personal style type of blog, but I could not resist to show off my dress.

As Kat Von D would ask “Do you love it?”, I ask the same of you. Not a tattoo, but definitely under my skin.

 

 

 

 

